The High Cost Of Low Price (4/3/13)

“All too often my wallet and my apathy end up taking the lead on how I am spending God’s money.” Love it!

THE RIVER WALK

Read: Deuteronomy 23:1-25:19, Luke 10:13-37, Psalm 75:1-10, Proverbs 12:12-14

Never take advantage of poor and destitute laborers, whether they are fellow Israelites or foreigners living in your towns.
(Deuteronomy 24:14)

Wal-Mart-The-High-Cost-Of-Low-Price-Documentary

Relate: I know, the picture and the title are a bit provocative. For those that don’t get it, there was a documentary done about 8 years ago with that title talking about the various ways Wal Mart exploits its workers both in the US and internationally in order to force down low prices and force out small businesses. I never did see the movie, I lived it. For about 3 months I was employed by Wal Mart a decade or so back. They wouldn’t let me have a week off to work at a Christian camp so I quit. Best thing I ever did.

React: I do, however, feel like a bit of a hypocrite even writing that last paragraph…

View original post 320 more words

This entry was posted in Great Posts by Others and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

